Join HIVE for an online discussion of family planning and PrEP

Did you know:

  • Women comprise one in five new HIV diagnoses in the United States; according to the CDC, 468,000 women in the U.S. are eligible for PrEP?
  • In focus groups, many women have expressed that family planning clinics are preferred locations for conversations about PrEP?
  • Family planning providers can play a critical role in reducing sexual transmission of HIV in the United States by integrating PrEP into their practices?

Want to learn more?

HIVE is sponsoring a discussion via Google+ Hangouts on Air.  PrEP champions from various family planning clinics will share lessons learned & discuss the way forward for integration of PrEP into Family Planning Services.

Join us *live* for a discussion via Google+ Hangouts on Air:

October 31st, 2016

9am PT/11am CT/12 noon ET

Panel participants include:

  • Abigail Caldwell, Planned Parenthood Southern New England
  • Alissa Perrucci, ZSFG Women’s Options Center
  • Brenda Wolfe, Planned Parenthood of Illinois
  • Chelsea Iwamoto, Planned Parenthood Mar Monte
  • Lisa Stern, Planned Parenthood Nor-Cal
  • Dominika Seidman, UCSF New Generation Health Center
  • Shannon Weber, HIVE
  • Moderated by Yamini Oseguera-Bhatnagar

To register

  • Have questions for our panelists? Ask them *LIVE* during the event via YouTube comments or text 415.842.2722
  • Not sure what a Hangout on Air is? Check out this one
  • Can’t attend live? Register to receive a link to the archive
  • Need more info? Email Yamini at yamini@hiveonline.org

Join the Conversation at #WheresMyPrEP

 

You Might Also Like